Price of itr

Integra Type-R Discussion - Discuss general ITR information, technical information (including requests for technical/mechanical help/assistance), modifications, tuning, etc.
Dc2typeR
New ITRCA Member

Price of itr

Post by Dc2typeR »

hi, i am new to this forum and this would be my very first post
i am currently 15 and lookin forward to buy a type r when im 17, my friend said, a type r's price never drops, so i wonder how much it would be around approximately
also how much would the jdm front spoiler cost?
i am still a newb to cars, i need a lot of help from u guys
thanks
also, of course a friendly hello, to all of you =)
Derek
swtxaznrac3r
ITRCA Member

Re: Price of itr

Post by swtxaznrac3r »

i said the same thing when i was 15. i'm 19 now and just got my R a couple months ago. My advice is to start saving. Its gonna be awhile before you can get a Type R. Another thing, learn how to drive. A type R is not for amateurs. If you don't have the experience, you will only crash a R. The JDM front will run you with installation anywhere between 3.5-5k.
01 ITR 703
Dev
ITRCA Member

Post by Dev »

i think that you should ride a beater in high school for a couple reasons.

1. jealous uperclassmen will hack the shit out of it when their girlfreinds want rides home

2. cops will follow you too and from school because they "like the way exhaust from the vtec smells"

3. YOU WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO SNEAK OUT OF THE PARKING LOT

4. you will have to take a job at a burger joint or worse...the supermarket to afford insurance.

If you dont mind these things do it up, you'll love it,

Dev
Jinx
New ITRCA Member

Post by Jinx »

wow, wouldnt gettin an R at 17 be a lil too early? :roll:
Bbasso
Post Whore!!

Post by Bbasso »

I had to wait till I was 30 to get mine :lol:

But really, 17 is kinda young to be driving any kinda fast car. I know I would have been dead a long time ago if I had a quick car.